help exchange   Host 59525
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59525
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2018

Hi there, we are a family of two teen boys Rourke
and Rupert, a 7 year old boy Eden, Maria - a Pilates teacher and coach is almost 8 months pregnant due 21st April with... another boy :) and Simon works as a builder.

We are looking for some help from 12 April when our current helper of several weeks leaves. Jobs will be a mix of food making, house work,gardening,child care of our busy 7 year old and perhaps some care of our 4 horses. (Cleaning their paddock. No riding or training at this time)

Your tasks will be just to support us as a family since Maria will be heavily pregnant or our baby will be so young... and you may be here at the time of its birth in hospital. Maria will be unable to drive for 6 weeks after birth so it is expected you will either hitch hike - very safe and common around here; or drive your own car).

***longer staying helpers the better please. We've hosted guests for as long as 3 and 5 months before. ***

Separate accomodation in an onsite beautiful caravan or our studio converted shipping container with your own tea and coffee, breakfast and lunch foods. Dinner is by room service to you most nights. The nights you cook for yourself ingredients are supplied :) shower is inside our home.

Non work time expected to be away from our family for our own family time however at times we come together to enjoy everyone's company.

In your own time relax in your accomodation, visit the beautiful local region and enjoy the Bay of Islands.

Located 10 kilometers to Kerikeri and 10 kilometres Paihia beach. Our home is right near state Highway 10 so you are not isolated at all.

Work exchange: 5 hours per day 5 days a week or combination of hours that suit both you and us. Free accomodation, unlimited Wifi, laundry service and 3 meals per day. Bring your own snacks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use