help exchange   Host 59527
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 single or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59527
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2017

Hello, we are a music loving couple living in a large 3 level home in Reservoir, Melbourne with our dog Clara. Rob is an English teacher and Meg works in the film industry, we have both done a fair bit of travelling through Asia and Europe.

Our house has 2 bathrooms and is a meat free house- (seafood is ok) with a large garden 16km's north of the central city. It is a 5 min walk to the bus station and a 2.6km / 30 minute walk to the main train line which takes a 30 minute ride to Melbourne CBD, there are some shops nearby (convenient store, fish n chips, pizza place) with a larger shopping area inc supermarket and cafes about 4km away.

Ideally we would have a couple who are dog lovers and happy to work 2 hours a day for accommodation only and good at entertaining themselves, we have a lovely spare bedroom with very comfortable queen bed.

Work would include such things as dog walking, gardening / lawn mowing, washing windows, water blasting the path and possibly interior wall sanding/painting.

Look forward to helping each other out : )

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use