help exchange   Host 59545
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Antigonish
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 59545
Region: Nova Scotia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2017

I am 74 having lived on my farm of the past 45 years.

I am now moving to a smaller place and need help downsizing. I need help going through a lifetime of accumulated tools, electric treasures (junk), books, etc., We would have time and I would enjoy showing my help some of the special sights in this area. I have a canoe to explore inlets and waterways. I like to cook, have friends for dinner, go out to neighbors, go to the theatre, watch good movies and listen to classical music (loads of CD's)

I'm an electrician and have played around with alternative energy stuff. If you have any interest in microhydro, solar thermal or PV (42 panel grid tied array here), or wind (10 kw Bergey on an 80 ft tower), wood boilers, I'm always interested in talking.

There is a pottery studio on site and a potter (my ex) that comes by to work. You could possibly link up with her if that interests you.

Call me if you want to know more

I'm working on getting the pictures right side up.

The dog died this past winter, what a great companion she was.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use