help exchange   Host 59547
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59547
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 2, 2017

After years of farming, natural building and holding permaculture courses on our old farm, we got sick of the monetary system and attachment to owning land....SO SOLD EVERYTHING and went traveling.
Now we live as part of a quiet community of meditators - pay as we go. Our home is a big green bus parked on natural bush land and we are currently fitting out a second bus as a mobile vegetarian café.
I am the green finger of the family, my husband is a music producer with a little recording studio on board the bus and my kids (11 and 13)like nature, reading, minecraft and playing. I homeschool the eldest and do about 2 hours a day in the garden.
Our camp is simple. You stay in a bell style 8 person tent, alongside our bus, possibly sharing with others. We cook on the fire outside or inside the bus if it rains. We squat on a drop loo outside and shower under the stars from a bucket.
We are close to Pomona township (bike ride 5 mins) with markets, doctors, shops, cafes, Noosa only 30 mins away and the Vipassana meditation centre only 2km.
If you want to join us for a few days (short stays only)and live the bush life we ask you give a little help in the garden and clean up after yourself. No set hours or days of work.
I am a great vegetarian cook and we all love sharing stories.
NO ALCOHOL, SMOKES or DRUGS, vegan, wheat free and other food intolerances no problem to cater for.
Drum by the fire, cook under the stars, meditate, dance and join the gypsy life.
Hope to see you soon.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use