help exchange   Host 59585
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Harmelen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59585
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2017

Hi, we live just outside of Utrecht, on a street with a lot of farms. Our property used to be an apple orchard, but is now just used as a family house. We have a separate room + bathroom available for one helper, to help out in the household and our big garden - which needs constant care!

If you don't mind cooking and cleaning and have 'green fingers', you are very much welcome to stay at our house as you explore the Netherlands. We prefer a women age 20-35.

We expect 4 hours of work a day, 6 days per week in exchange for room and board. Length of stay: minimum one week, maximum four weeks.

I teach Pilates, like yoga and vegetarian food. My boyfriend is much more 'down to earth', makes furniture and eats anything. We are easy-going but perfectionists. You decide when you work, but we do expect you to do a good job. If we are unhappy with your work, we will ask you to leave. But don't worry, so far we have been quite happy with the helpers we've had! :)

Hope to hear from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use