help exchange   Host 59601
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Pikowai, Whakatane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 14 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59601
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2017

Hi... we are looking for someone to help us for 4 days from Sunday 16th December till 20th December on our small farm by the beach.

We'd love to have someone with experience in gardening or landscaping and DIY skills or building, handyman.

We will provide accomodation (your own room with ensuite) and food for you in our holiday home in exchange for 4 hours work per day.

The work would involve gardening, weeding our orchard, possibly some painting, planting, hedge trimming, fixing things and maybe helping out with some fencing.

The house is not our permanent residence - we use it as a holiday home. It is a large house with 5 bedrooms and beautiful views across the road to the beach. We also have a pool you are able to use. 2 girls (aged 5 & 7)

You will need to have your own transport. We are located between Whakatane and Mt Maunganui on the coastline.

My husband and i will be at the house with our 2 girls aged 5 & 7 along with my sister, her partner and their children. We will also have our dog - Trigg there too.

We have WIFI for you to use. Please contact us for more detail. Thanks :-)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use