help exchange   Host 59634
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Horseshoe bay
All Year: August, Sept
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-4
Category: Other
Host ID: 59634
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2017

I am looking for some genuine, honest people to assist me with my extension to my beach shack. The property that you will be staying on is a 5 minute boat ride to horseshoe bay, magnetic island. Access to the property is by boat or canoe. I'm looking for capable people to assist me for stays up to 1 week at a time. If you have had previous experience in construction/landscaping a possible stay for up to a month if you are interested. Happy to consider short stays of 1 or 2 nights for the right people. 3-4 hours work in the morning and then the day is yours to enjoy the beach or explore the many special bays and beaches the island has to offer. 2 canoes are available for you to use to explore the island. Horseshoe Bay has several cafes and restaurants and also a pub. You are welcome to bring your own tent or use the one I have available, which is setback from the building. Breakfast will be provided and you are welcome to use the outdoor kitchen for your cooking needs. The property is very special and is the only one on the beach. It is surrounded by beautiful nature and lots of wildlife and is a real paradise.
General duties involve helping me lifting and moving things, landscaping and generally assisting me with the construction.
I am Looking for someone who is a hard worker and happy to pull their weight with cooking and cleaning up after themselves. As we will be living in relatively close proximity, you will need to be a friendly and considerate person. The ideal person is a nature lover, with a certain level of maturity

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use