help exchange   Host 59651
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bromley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59651
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2017

Hi, salut, ciao, hola My name is Alastair and I am looking for help with my wife Frances who has been afflicted with early onset dementia. This has left her with limited and diminishing mobility and communication ability. We live in suburban S.E. London and require assistance with maintenance of house and garden.Assistance can be direct e.g. gardening or indirect I.e. sitting with Frances while I garden.
Work
To do outside
Clear ivy, brambles, holly. Cut gas, bushes, etc
Internally
Clearance of accumulated stuff and redecorating from rooms particularly upstairs which has been a bit of a tipping ground since we are effectively living on ground floor only.
Hours worked can be flexible to suit weather and allow helpers to visit London attractions.

Accommodation
This could be in single or double rooms depending on the progress of clearance and decoration.

Location
House is less than 10 minutes walk from nearest overground rail station. Local buses to Bromley and Croydon.

Food
Provision would be on a similar basis to work.
Either helpers can cook for us all or sit with Frances while I do it. A happy face and patience are required when looking after Frances.

Helper characteristics
Preferably couple or pair
Non smoking
Cheerful, enthusiastic and adaptable
Min 1 week, max 4 weeks.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use