help exchange   Host 59828
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ingham
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 120
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59828
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2017

Firstly note that we can't afford to pay wages, only free food & accommodation.I have just had a major operation on an ankle & am basically bed bound for the next 5 weeks & then still on crutches for another 6 weeks. We are in need of someone to help around the house, cooking, washing, cleaning,feeding pets etc. We own a small beef cattle farm,in the hills south west of Ingham, which we also produce hay for our livestock. We breed our own cattle to sell for slaughter. We are 2 1/2 hours n/w of Townsville & about 4 1/2 hours s/w of Cairns. We are getting aches & pains & cant work full days any longer, so we need help with livestock as well as maintaining machinery & construction of buildings, as our farm is a work in progress. We have a timber saw mill which we mill timber for our selves.We have a couple of stock horses as well as a cattle dog, & farm cats. Also chickens & turkeys for eggs & meat. John also does metal sculptures as a paying hobby . See us on John's web page; Heavy Metal Zoo. com, Also on you tube at The Hinchinbrook Way & search John's Art. Also : farming art life australia.. We are a non smoking work site. We are 1 hour from town.At the moment we have an old caravan for couples to stay in & a bed in the new part of the house for singles. You can have all your meals with us. John also plays a bit of guitar & banjo. We treat our helpers as friends, not workers.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use