help exchange   Host 59955
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Stroud Gloucestershire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59955
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2017

You'll be made very welcome.
This is a beautiful Cotswold house with a large garden ...I need help to get the house and garden ready for visitors and also while we have people staying.
You'd have your own comfortable room and be expected to work with me and unsupervised on everything from gardening, cleaning, DIY and decorating - maybe even teaching and art work if you like that kind of thing? We'll be around so you can ask questions if you need help with stuff. It's a lovely part of the world.
I work full time often from home for a major facilities management company and have a number of my own enterprises I need help with. Plus I lecture at Universities in M&A - MBA,MSc and undergrads - I love this, especially all the international students from USA & Africa where I've worked myself...
We have a happy house and have hosted all kinds of people from Italian Media stars to Brazilian students.
I've taught English in Paris and London to everyone from school children to international pilots and refugees - and am dyslexic myself, so I'm very resourceful when it comes to helping you.
My children are 14 and 19 - have their own paid jobs and little businesses.
We're computer literate, arty, creative and hard working - looking forward to meeting you.
You'd be welcome to join in lots of things from music and yoga to watching the Polo and swimming in the local lakes and having a glass of Woodchester Vineyard wine. There are lovely walks from here and very cheap ways of getting to London and other cities eg Bristol, Gloucester, Birmingham...which I know well.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use