help exchange   Host 60339
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Eudlo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60339
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2017

We are a young family living on a hobby farm nestled in the lush foothills of the Sunshine Coast hinterland. The kookaburras wake us and the air is clean and fresh. We are lucky to be only 20 minutes from the beautiful surf beaches. Our property is quiet and peaceful and a beautiful place to wander around watching the native birds.
We have cows, chooks and dogs. Also a fruit orchard and a small vege patch that we are establishing.

We offer a room and meals in exchange for general house work and gardening. We ask for 4 hours per day 5 days per week. Or similar.
Our diet is organic.

We are looking for someone that can fit in with our family and help out as an extra pair of hands. Duties will be light and include:
hanging and folding washing, cooking, general cleaning, gardening, animal care, engaging with and working along side our children and collecting fire wood.
Minimum 1 month stay.

No smoking or alcohol consumption here.
Your own vehicle will be essential.
Kindly spoken, patience, and good morning energy is a must.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use