help exchange   Host 60426
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60426
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2017

BEACHSIDE APARTMENT LIVING MIXED WITH HINTERLAND COUNTRY HOME BOTH AVAIL IN THIS POSITION. POSITION NOW AVAIL *1 MONTH STAY MIN PREFERRED

*Experience taking care of young children aged 0 - 2 years a MUST
*Required to get up early (approx. 7am) and care for toddler possibly 3 days per week

I am an Australian mother 35 and my mother
a Grandmother 68 years old and we live in a beautiful modern Apartment in Surfers Paradise on the sunny Gold Coast. We also have a country retreat home in Nerang and stay between the two places. Im offering host opportunities to single or couples from all countries for people wanting to staying min 2 weeks to 3 months stay.

Hours are flexible but at least 3 mornings per week (Friday, Saturday & Sunday) getting up early to care for the toddler, tidying up the kitchen & bedrooms, putting washing out and away etc. Morning walks along the beach or to the park in the country forest would be part of your job! So if you are not a morning person please do not apply!

Our unit looks over the Surfers Paradise Beach with amazingly beautiful sunrise daily. The Resort has indoor and outdoor heated pool and spa, gym, bbqs and Sauna. Taking the two boys (aged 7 and 2 years) to the pool for an hour or on a bike ride along the beach etc would be a daily job requirement also from Friday to Mondays when the children are not in daycare and school.

The unit is located in the heart of the Gold Coasts popular tourist attraction just one street from Cavil Avenue with loads of night clubs and events even a mac donalds overlooking the sea.

Our large house in Nerang is looking over the hinterland mountain views with rainforest walks a doorstep away. It is only 10kms from Surfers paradise and a car is avail for you to use when you have time off for sightseeing.

** Drivers license a PLUS

We would like help with cooking some meals, various odd jobs and mostly taking my sons to the pool and nearby Beach and Parks on the weekends. We have lived in China, Japan and Europe over my years and enjoy foreign foods of many types. All are welcome to apply.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use