help exchange   Host 60537
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Exeter
All Year: Maybe
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60537
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2018

We have a delightful bungalow in the beautiful Devon countryside with a large garden and peaceful location.
My husband and I are friendly and would like someone to help us for a week or longer,until October, however we have June covered already.

Various projects we really need some help with include some painting indoors and outdoors, helping with our first vegetable patch, general gardening...there’s always weeds to pull out.
Organising our many wood piles, a little bit of housework and maintaining the caravan. It's mostly outdoors work, but it depends on the weather.
If you have computor skills you could help us with the odd thing that drives us crazy, but that's not as important to us as the outdoors/ garden jobs.
There's curtains to make if you are handy with the sewing machine.

Ideally we'd like 4 hours help a day with your weekends free. In exchange we’ll provide your breakfast and lunch food to prepare in your caravan, and an evening meal with us in the bungalow. Please note we're both vegetarians. Non smokers please.

We're only fifteen minutes drive from Exeter city so local trains and buses are regular from there to London, and everywhere else in the UK.
Our local train is a 10 minute walk away. The bus is a 25 minute walk, so you must like walking!
Having a car or bicycle here is an advantage but there's always the local transport links which are pretty good and we have maps and information to help you plan your trips.

The caravan is warm comfortable and snug.
It's peaceful...you will hear only birds and wildlife. We have very fast wifi in the caravan.

We have a wonderful pub a short walk from us that brews its own beers and has fantastic food. It's friendly and welcoming, with a real log fire.
The local post office has a small shop with food and supplies.
I drive often to the local shops of Crediton and the supermarket and you can always come along with me.

The area is a hikers paradise with public footpaths forests fields and streams galore to explore, delightful scenery all around us.
Or if you love the night life...Exeter has many nightclubs and especially salsa dancing partys, which our last Helper really enjoyed and he made many friends there.

We have a little dog who is dangerously cute!
I plan to have some chickens in the springtime, so I'll need a hand to look after them too.




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use