help exchange   Host 60644
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Elora
All Year: No. Spring, summer, fall.
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60644
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2017

We are a busy, blended, bilingual family, looking for some help at our home!

We are Joanna and Luc, and together we have five kids. Ages are 11, 9, 5, 2 and 8 months. We speak French and English at the home, but speak a little bit of Spanish as well. We rent about an acre of land which is surrounded by 150 acres of farmer's field. We try to make and grow a lot of our own food and try to spend a lot of the day outside, playing with the kids, gardening, having camp fires. We love entertaining when possible and have family and friends nearby that we see quite often. They are very friendly and love to get to know new people. We also live across from the Elora Gorge, which is part of the Grand River Conservation Authority (there are several GRCA parks in Ontario). We love to go for walks and enjoy the scenery. Elora is a very cute little town, about 3km away. It has about 5000 people in it, lots of shopping and cute cafes.

We have bikes for use and rides in our cars could be arranged as well. Accommodation would be our extra bedroom, as the older kids are away for the month of July. There is a double bed and a twin bed in this room. Our house is small inside but it is cozy and forces us to get outside. We also have lots of room in our yard to set up tents!

For 3-4 hours of work a day, 5 days a week, we would offer room and board, lots of yummy home made food (and some home grown!), chances to check out local sites with us... we would need some help in our veggie garden (experience is great but not necessary!), Help with our egg-laying chickens, maybe some help with the kids or cooking, and/or help with woodworking projects (again, experience welcome but not necessary!). Lots going on at our place! We love to travel but now is not the time for us, so we want to have travellers come to us.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use