help exchange   Host 60716
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,02
Persons: 1 or 2 (female)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60716
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2017

**News: We are currently free, you can come here also at a short notice.**

Hi! :)

We are a small family: My husband (30), me (26) and our three kids (4, 3, 1). We would be looking for English or German speaking travellers to help us improve our household experience, our garden and/or the state of the house.

-A female traveller or a travelling couple
-Experience with children or younger siblings
-Short-Term or long-term stas are welcome
-Must speak English or German

HELP NEEDED (You can choose any of that):
-General household duties (Sweeping, window cleaning, dusting, ordering)
-Garden upkeep (Weed/shrubbery removal, digging, landscape design)
-Minor renovation (Door repaints, tiling)
-Clearing out

Total amount of hours per week should be around 16-20, depending on the type of work chosen.

Up until now, we don't have any experience with hosting helpXers in our house, however we have hosted family friends often and they always were happy about it. However, we must expect that you are legal to stay in Austria and are insured.

We will provide you with a room with two beds and an own toilet. You can also eat with us at every occassion, we are flexible about our choice of meals, but probably won't serve fancy dishes often since we're on a tight buget. Also we might not cook every day, since we're often out and away.

We would very much like to host someone who has a natural tendency to make things nice and homely, but also a high resistence to chaos and an open mind concerning dealing with (and fixing) things that might be broken. Consider the style "rustic".

My problem is that I am not able to perceive the house (and garden) turning disorderly or chaotic or messy, so your main job boils down to helping us create a nice home :) Childcare is not needed, since I'm a stay-at-home mother.

We are still very flexible about when and how long you'd like to stay!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use