help exchange   Host 60744
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


PLOUARET
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60744
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2017

Hello - my name is Gaynor. I live on my own - tho the kids (age 25 to 31) come to stay now and then - in a typical 18th century renovated Breton farmhouse, with large garden, in the country, 10 mins drive to nearest town, 1 hour from Brest and St. Brieuc. 20 mins drive to nearest beach. Secluded, comfortable. Host vegetarian. Work would be gardening, including small vegetable garden, and help with some d.i.y.. Internet, Wi-Fi, cell phone reception. I am a retired teacher of English here in France. My kids are bilingual. My helper would have a quiet bedroom on the first floor. Shared bathroom.

This is a lovely part of the world, with a wonderful coastline and beautiful countryside. Breton music and traditional dancing , old towns, castles and museums to visit including the Fondation Leclerc in Landerneau where they have an exhibition of Picasso at the moment. Sports available nearby include sailing and water sports, kayak clubs, hiking and many other.
Looking forward to hearing from you !

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use