help exchange   Host 6083
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Badajoz
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 6083
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2013

Preferably, we are looking for a mature couple, in November/December 2013 in 2- 3 week stints (negotiable),to help with the olive picking.
At the moment there is the usual tending of the vegetable garden, but we also need garden walls knocking down, repairing of stone walling in places (not at all difficult, if you are good at jig-saw puzzles this will be right up your street), stone paving, creating flower beds, outside & inside house painting, basically anything & everything that needs doing whatever your talents are.
Accommodation is separate to the main house and has its own bathroom, television (dvd, video playing only).
Our house is in a small hamlet of about 6 houses, all owned by Spanish people & there is a bar restaurant 10 minutes walk away (great place to improve your Spanish). The local town is 6 km away where there is an abundance of shops, banks, post office, bars (about 14!), library & doctor.
For the fit, we have bicycles you can borrow, there are also plenty of walks surrounding the house, this is a beautiful area to explore on foot or bike to see the local wildlife as we are in the centre of a conservation area.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use