help exchange   Host 60876
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60876
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 22, 2017

We are situated in the Northern suburbs of Darwin close to the local shopping centre, bike and walking tracks and bus stops to Casuarina. Holmes Jungle and Crocodylus Park are also within walking distance. Our home is an elevated tropical design that showcases the joys of living life in the tropics. We aim to live sustainably using solar power and organic gardening practices to reduce our footprint on the planet. The house is nestled in tropical gardens - a fusion of Bali meets quirky Darwin with fruit trees, herbs and vegies, a couple of silly chickens (Dorothy & Frank) and a pet Maltese-Shitzu named 'Charlie'. We have a plunge pool to cool off and enjoy beside a spacious entertaining and BBQ area.

General Information and expectations:
We are very happy to share food and accommodation with you in exchange for up to 4 hours of help around the house and garden each day. In fairness, the hours can be negotiated to give you time to explore Darwin as well.
We ask that you plan to limit your stay with us to no more than 2 weeks.
Our home is a smoke free zone (no cigarettes).
We are meat eaters but we are happy to cook vegetarian meals or adapt foods if you have dietary requirements – vegan is stretching our limits though. Being Darwin, we tend to eat quite a lot of Asian style foods.
If you are happy to cook and would like to share your homeland’s culinary skills and food culture, please be our guest. This is always such a pleasurable exchange.

Your Accommodation:
During your stay, you have use of the space downstairs which includes your guest bedroom, a small sitting & TV area with a fridge & kitchenette and your own bathroom (shower & toilet).
The bedroom is quite spacious with a queen-sized bed and windows looking out onto the garden. There is a ceiling fan and an air-conditioner.
We look forward to sharing our home and lifestyle with you in exchange for some good conversation and help around the house and garden.
cheers
Ros and Pete

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use