help exchange   Host 60903
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Savigny sur Braye
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 60903
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 19, 2017

A wonderful countywide equestrian farm with American mini horses , mini poneys and horses ,stallions,mares and foals.

Two dogs ,five mini goats .
Some wild animals like faisans , squirrels ,birds ,rabbits,dears,etc.

Quiet and quite isolated ,the town of Vendome is at 20 minutes away by car .
Paris is 40 minutes away with the fast train calling TGV .
The bedrooms are or in my house a bed for two or into the gite a bed for two .
I'm looking for helpers to help me to take care of the horses , cleaning barns and the property , cutting wood or hedges ,i speak English and French .
I really need helpers with a knowledge in poneys and horses , it is possible to work them on the ground but not to ride them .
I'm 57 years young woman ,i don't start my day early morning ,we can start our work at 2 pm until 6 or 7 pm.
Free week-ends ,the best is to stay for minimum 3 weeks to two months .
My goal is to give charm to my property as well than making a very comfortable and secure place for the poneys .
I guess it is nice to stay here my friends are coming back again and again .
If you like culture and castles ,you will be well deserved with all the castle of LOIR VALLEY they are around one hour ago from here , a rent a car is better to move around , the nice little town of Vendome offers you , movies , bars and shops ,also a lot of free concerts etc .
You have also the opportunity to visit winery in all the little village around the Loir (river)
If you like to swim in the summer there is a big turquoise lake ,or swimming pool in some villages .
Paris is only at 40 minutes far with the fast train so you will be able to take your week-end off in Paris .
The weather can be very hot in the summer time and no rain in the winter time ,the sky is almost always very blue .
I was a professional painter and art director in advertising ,so i think i'm an arty person very relax ans easy .
I'm excited to meet my new helpers very soon ,i'm sure we have so much to share together .

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use