Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60922
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60922
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2018

Hi there,
Thanks for checking out our listing!
POSITION AVAILABLE JULY!!
*** Experienced horse person (or couple) and dog lover wanted for 3 weeks: 4th- 24th July 2018***
We would like a very reliable and caring person who can help with feeding and caring for our 6 horses and being around for our young dog while our family is away for 2 weeks. Jobs will include feeding horses, mucking out, checking for soundness, cover changes etc. Playing with and exercising the dog. You need to be 100% confident and experienced around horses and happy to spend two weeks alone in the house (9-23rd July). A couple would be fine. Own transport preferable, but not essential. Drivers license necessary and confidence driving on NZ roads (so you can take the dog to beautiful Muriwai beach nearby).
Full training given before we go away. If you feel like a lovely warm and sunny place to stay for a couple of weeks then this opportunity may be for you! We usually love to be around to socialise with our Helpx people, but in this instance most of the time will be spent without us.
If you are travelling as a couple then there are farm/ gardening jobs that could be done if you are not horse confident.

A little bit about us...

We are a family of 5 living the dream on a beautiful park-like property 25mins Nor-West of the Auckland CBD. Our kids are twin boys aged 14 and a girl aged 12. We have a very busy lifestlye with 5 horses, 4 sheep, chooks, cat and a young dog. The property is set up for equestrian sport and breeding, and both my daughter and myself compete at a national level in show hunter (jumping). We live in a large new house that I designed (I am an architect and my husband has a roofing company).
We are hoping to host an enthusiastic, self-motivated, health focused, friendly and active person (or two) to help on the farm. We would like to host someone who integrates well with our family and is fun to have around. No smokers or drug users. We love to travel and spend time with locals when we are away, so now we hope to be able to offer the same to other travelers.
Tasks can be to suit your skills, but can include helping with horses daily care (mucking out stables, cleaning tack, helping organise the barn, getting horses in and grooming), gardening, general property maintenance including weeding, and many other farm type jobs.
In exchange for 4 hours work per day we will provide luxury accommodation, food, and hopefully a fun and memorable stay.
We don't have good cellphone coverage at our house, but a text message will get through in certain locations. We do have wifi.
Your own transport would be preferable as we are not on a public transport route.
Minimum stay 1 week (if agreeable to both parties), and longer stays for the right person.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use