help exchange   Host 60939
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Glomel
All Year: Summer
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60939
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 22, 2017

I live in a small cottage with a large, secluded garden and chalet. This is a small hamlet with just four other houses, slap bang in the middle of Brittany. There are three sheep, five bantams and two cats. This is a rural area with lovely walks around the tracks, lanes and fields straight from the front door. Great for cycling. We are quite close to the Nantes/Brest Canal which is very beautiful and used by fishermen, cyclists and walkers. There are several swimming lakes nearby and also a Buddhist Centre which welcomes visitors.

The chalet has one large room with four poster bed, modern shower with lashings of hot water, separate w.c. and small food preparation area. Kettle, two ring hob and table top combi oven. Plates, cutlery etc. Plenty of drawers for clothes. BBQ and sunny terrace. Parking.

I am looking for a practical, strong handy person (or two) who could help me with minor diy jobs such as painting, tiling, putting in a gate, installing outside tap, fixing letter box to post, gardening, shifting furniture about. I also want to make a small wildlife pond. You could choose which jobs you wanted to do.

You would stay in the chalet in return for ten hours work per week. Use of washing machine. Wifi connection when sitting at table in the garden outside my cottage or inside my cottage. Smoking in garden. Lots of space to sloth about and plenty of shed space for storage. I have an ancient sit up and beg bicycle on which you are welcome to creak along the lanes.

This is a laid back, relaxed household and I am a friendly and young at heart 60 year old English woman with friends of all ages. I would be on hand to help with anything though would respect your privacy. I hate cooking so do not offer to supply meals. Thank your lucky stars as it is usually beans on toast. If you wanted to eat out there are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area.

This is a quiet hamlet about four kms from a village with bread shop, general store, tobac, pharmacy, bar post office, hairdresser and Mairie. Large town of Rostrenen about 7 kms away. I am happy to give lifts to the shops when I go in but to explore the area it would be better if you have your own transport.

Chalet available in September for up to six weeks.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use