help exchange   Host 60942
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ruby
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60942
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 10, 2017

We are nestled in a beautiful valley, in the rolling hills of South Gippsland, nurturing our land, animals and family in our little paradise. We love having Helpers for the stories shared, for the fun we have here and sight-seeing, and for the helpful hands to get a variety of tasks done. On our 3 acres we have alpacas, very tame sheep, chickens & ducks, a large orchard and vegie garden. We love eating fresh, local produce, and we sell our excess and also delicious home-baked sourdough bread to a local food co-op close by. Our children are 7 & 5 and get such a wonderful education meeting people from all over the world. Koalas frequent our place, along with a variety of other birds & wildlife. Accom for 2 in a separate building with bathroom & kitchen. Shared meals, mixed diet. Children b.a. No smoking. Initial stay 7 days, then neg.

Apart from help around the farm we can do with help in the household at times too. The type of tasks you can help with, depend on your interests, abilities, and our needs. Work times will vary depending on weather and other circumstances. Usually you would work for about 6 hours 4 or 5 days in one week and then have 2 or 3 days off. It will average about 4 hours a day. In very hot weather or if it's physically hard work hours will be shorter.

Once a week we will take you for a sightseeing/outing to some wonderful places in our area. Wilsons Promontory is one option and one of the most beautiful National Parks in Australia (see second last photo). The beach is about 25 minutes from us.

Right now one of our projects is building a bird netting structure for our orchard.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use