help exchange   Host 60959
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Matakana
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60959
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2017

After 3 years in New-Zealand, living in Auckland City, we decided to move to the countryside when we found in the Tawharanui Peninsula (10 min from Matakana) this big house with an incredible seaview. We are only 4 minutes by foot from the nearest beach.

A bit about us : We are a French couple, Laura & Matthieu and we were in the middle of a world tour when we decided to settle in New-Zealand. We now have 2 little kiwi boys, Matthias who is 2 & Liam who was born last August.

We love to host travellers as we were once travellers ourselves using Helpx, couchsurfing during our adventure. Our best memories are in Australia where we travelled around in van for a year.

We are easy going and open-minded people who loves to share and talk about everything.

Matthieu is an IT engineer who loves cooking and Laura is Travel Consultant loves photography. We both love nature, hiking and discovering new people and places.

At the moment Laura is on a maternity leave and the new baby should arrive by the end of August. So the guests need to be obviously children friendly but you are not require unless you want to, to help taking care of the children.

At the moment, she has a lot a ideas to improve the house but needs extra help to achieve them.

What we'll be needed from the guest is a little bit of help around the house, cleaning, gardening, refurbishing for 2-3 hours a day max. You will have some days off if you need to go for daytrip or just to rest.

You will have a lot of time to enjoy the magnificent surrounding : The tawharanui regional Park, Scandrett Regional Park, Snells Beach, Goat Island, etc...

But you will need to have a car to make your experience complete. If you only have a driving licence and are just looking for a nice place to chill most of the time you are welcome too. We can discuss a find a way to make it work. But keep it mind that we are in the middle of the countryside with no public transport at all.

We do not provide food but you ill be staying in a little apartment downstairs with your own bathroom and kitchenette. You will be more welcome to use our kitchen for the stove or the oven to cook bigger meals. And more the often you will be more than welcome to join us for diner.

So if you want a nice and peaceful experience in what we call the real New Zealand, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use