help exchange   Host 61058
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Darfield
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 176
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 61058
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 30, 2017

We are a family of 4 and we are looking for a keen person to help us out around the house, in the garden and possibly on the farm. We are Dairy farmers and we live on the beautiful Canterbury Plains, 40 mins from Central City Christchurch and 40 mins from Mt Hutt Skifield. We are milking 600 cows. We have 3 full-time staff on the farm, and during calving we have an extra 2 people rearing calves. The main things we would want help with include weeding, gardening (planting vegetables, mowing lawns etc), helping with children and cleaning around the house. Our children are 3 and 5 years old, they love being outdoors. We would love someone who likes spending time with children (both boys). Our house is nice and cosy (it is just 8 years old with fire and heat pump). You would have your own room with internet access, shared bathroom with children. There would be 4 hours work per day in exchange for food and board. I do all the cooking for the family (and one of our workers). I like cooking fresh vegetables which I source locally and meat from our farm (beef). We buy the rest of our meat (chicken and lamb) from Christchurch supermarkets.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use