help exchange   Host 61090
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Amsterdam
All Year: Aug-Sep (parts of it)
Area (ha): 402m2- with house of 25m2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 61090
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2017

In my summer house, help is most needed from the the 28th of July till the end of September. The summerhouse is located at the northside of Amsterdam in a beautiful area called waterland and there is a good connection with public transport that brings you into the center of amsterdam in about 20min. With a bicycle it is approx the same. The house is 28m2 and has all amenities, shower, kitchen and sleeping for 1 person or a couple. The garden is approx 400m2

The summerhouse has become a bit too much to keep up myself since I am traveling and working a lot and there is some work too be done, keeping up the garden and doing work inside the house. For people interested in tiny houses and permaculture this is a great place to stay

Therefore I am looking for a handy person or preferably a couple that have experience with and enjoy gardening, garden design and home improvement on a tiny house. Jobs to be done are for: pruning, mowing, cleaning up weeds and branches, planting and garden design and improvement such as making herb gardens, plant vegetable making borders or other fun .

Also the house on the inside and outside needs cleaning, some light paintwork, fizing cabinets,cleaning and other handyman jobs, if there is also a handy person that has some experience with plumbing that would be great. For some saturdays there is a communal work for two hours helping the park stay beautiful doing light gardenwork.

You will have the house all to yourself and i will come by sometimes to discuss the work that needs the be done. Hours are variable and flexible to be done as long as the work gets done but i think an average of 2 or 3 hours a day is reasonable. In exchange you get to live for free in the house,including the gas and electricity, when you arrive I stock the fridge with some food but after that you are on your own ;-). There is no wifi but I have a dongel where you can add money to have wifi. No tv either.

From helpers I like to receive a profile with a photo of yourself.Note: Because of the art of work, you must be physically and mentally healthy, handy and not afraid to get your hands dirty. The house is part of a communal park with other gardeners, so please no parties or unsocial behavior.

I have a reference from people from France that lived in the summerhouse before and had a great stay there.

Looking forward to hear from you! You can come stay asap

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use