help exchange   Host 61164
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Peregian Beach
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61164
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2017

Watch the whales migrating up and down the coast while you eat breakfast on our private rooftop terrace.

Enjoy a break from backpacking and chill out with us at our Hacienda by the Sea "Casa Esperanza" which in Spanish means "House of Hope". The beach is at the end of our street...2 min walk!

Our house is very warm and welcoming and it is only my daughter in highschool and I so girls only please, singles only please.

Looking to have someone start now.

You will love our place in Peregian if you're into pristine water and beaches, a cool village community a stroll away, the sound of the ocean from bed and Noosa & Coolum just 15 min away by bus.We live in a lovely quiet area (a cul-de-sac with no through traffic).

TV and internet if you get sick of the beach, shops and great cafes and restaurants. Own shower and bedroom.Local bus stops are a 5 min walk away. You can catch a bus either North to Noosa or South to Coolum and Maroochydore.

Walking is great car not essential but handy
We are really happy to provide information on where to go and what to do if that is what you would like. Alternatively if you want to be left alone in privacy that is of course fine.

I have lived locally for almost 20 years so know a lot about what makes the Sunshine Coast a fantastic place to visit.

There is off-road parking, if you have your own transport. If you don't, we are always out and about and are happy to give you a lift.

In exchange for your private room in awesome accommodation plus board (three meals a day ( vegetarians and vegans welcome) self-serve breakfast and lunch and joining the family dinner each evening), you would help out with such things as: house work/cleaning, helping cook dinner washing up, cleaning cars, laundry, mowing lawns bit of weeding, light gardening and planting (e.g. flower beds, veggie patch), maybe painting, or oiling our outdoor chairs.

So your day might be an hour doing light gardening outdoors, 90 min general household domestics and a bit of cooking and then a few spring cleaning jobs.

In exchange for room and board, we ask for 5 hours help a day for 5 days, with the weekends off. We can be flexible with days off, hours etc. If you like us and we like you a 2 week min stay would be great.Please be motivated and able to manage your time well when working.

We can collect you from the bus station at Tewantin or Noosa...easy!

Contact by email only please.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use