help exchange   Host 61269
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Oria
All Year: Until the end of October
Area (ha): 2400m2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61269
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2017

I am a fit and healthy, semi retired ex-teacher, living on my own in a rented Cortijo in Almeria Province, Spain. I say on my own? Sharing my house are three dogs, a cat, and outside 3 horses.
No, this request is nothing to do with the above though you will be living here so must be an animal lover.
I have bought a traditional stone house in a local hamlet, where I will be moving to in October. Although the house is in reasonable nick, it has been empty for two years. The roof needs some patching; and general painting, and filling in, where some plasterwork has fallen off. Some general cleaning out too.
If there are a couple of persons, one with traditional building skills, you would be ideal, but one of you with general building work experience would be suitable too.
What I can promise you is very comfortable bedrooms, and fantastic food - I used to be a chef and now blog about my experiences.
Please get in touch soon as the work is now a matter of urgency. I can offer board to two people for a maximum of two months. You can help me move too if you like, but not expected.
Please note, the most I can offer you is the two months.
Traditional building experience would be so useful but If you have not these skills just general building work experience, I am sure we can learn these techniques between us - the internet is a fantastic tool!
I have added a few images showing the beautiful Almond growing area where I live. An hour from the beach, or Benidorm an hour and a half away; Granada, the same. I am a happy person, relocated to a country I love. My animals are happy too; Bertie and Puppie have wonderful temperaments, and my horses: gentle giants! You can use my vehicle to visit the great bars in the locality, where tapas are still served free when you buy a beer (for 1.25 Euros)! Fantastic or what? The local town has a market too, as do most of the little towns around here.
I hope you will get in touch, even for just a chat. I am on FaceTime and WhatsApp so calls are free via these two. Thank you. :)X

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use