help exchange   Host 61317
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Waimate
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or more
Category: Other
Host ID: 61317
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2017

I live in a small town in the middle of the South Island called Waimate. We are reasonably close to fishing and skiing.I also live part-time with my brother Gerry on a farm at Five Forks. It is approximately 20minutes from Oamaru.We are offering a help exchange in Five Forks for anyone that may be able to give a hand with wood for about ten days or longer.Maybe a little farm work if it suits-Feeding the sheep and cattle.It is a lovely warm house and you will be feed lots of lovely food.My sister owns a lovely café in Omarama which you will get to visit and sample her food. The cafe has an awesome video of the sheep coming in from the high country, being shorn and seeing the finished wool products. There is also a shearing show you can watch if interested!There are amazing views of the snow on the Alps also.Please contact me shortly if you think this might appeal to you. A week will be fine if you can't stay longer.Or I am sure you can extend your stay also if that would suit you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Travel safe and thanks for reading the post. Cheers kate

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use