help exchange   Host 61326
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Martinborough
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 61326
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2017

Old Waipuna is a rural family home not a homestay or farm.

I'm a film-maker who works from home but has to travel for a few days every month. I live with my ten-year-old son on a 5-hectare lifestyle block 15km outside of the beautiful wine village of Martinborough in South Wairarapa, 90km north of NZ's capital city, Wellington.

I'm looking for a friendly, responsible adult willing to help look after my (friendly, easy-going!) son - in particular driving him to school etc, and to help me manage the property (lawns, garden etc). Some household help would also be great. A clean driver's license is essential.

I will provide a very nice private bedroom, healthy, delicious food, home comforts, and plenty of opportunities for you to get out and explore our fantastic region. In our immediate neighbourhood there are beautiful walks and horse-treks, glowworm caves and other outdoor adventures. The nearby village of Martinborough is a wine and food mecca. In summer it hosts numerous concerts and festivals.

I'm more than happy to negotiate length of stay and hours of help to suit us both. What's important to us is that you're good company, clean and tidy, responsible and good-natured.

We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use