help exchange   Host 61367
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Geraldine
All Year: September
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 double room
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61367
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2017

Rural property in Geraldine, midway between Christchurch and Queenstown.

We are a family of five, Amanda (35), Shaun (35), Brae (8), Macualay (6) and Lottie (2).

We are really busy (work, kids, socially and holidays), but keep things pretty light and full of laughs. We are foodies to the core so eat really well. The kids are really good value, lots of laughs. We are well traveled and spent a couple of years managing a backpackers hostel so understand the life.

Shaun is away overseas for work often so we are keen to get some help for Amanda with the housework, yard work, meals and playing / helping with kids in return for food, board, wifi, and the use of a vehicle.

We have a nice double room with shared bathroom. Ideally for minimum stays of 5 days, longer is better.

You'll be included as part of the family which will give you a real insight into the way we live. We also have a beachhouse with fishing boat 2hrs drive south that we frequent.

When Shaun is away for work, a vehicle is available (modern 4x4) which can be used for trips exploring the region.

We don't have set hours, but envisage an average of 4hrs per day helping out. We are pretty easy going and flexible so this won't necessarily be daily, allowing for 4 days helping out and 3 days exploring the area for example.

As Shaun is away often, we won't be accepting single males, but are open to single females, two females (willing to share a double), or couples.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use