help exchange   Host 61501
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61501
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 10, 2018

Gerda & Eric Helpx,
We have an acreage of land set amongst farmland (mostly grain farming) in Bannockburn which is approximately 90km from Melbourne. The closest city is Geelong, which is 20km away. Bannockburn can be reached by bus from Geelong. We are close to The Great Ocean road, Bells Beach & quaint coastal villages.

A little bit about ourselves: we are a retired couple who have lived in Victoria for the past 10 years. We moved here from Queensland to be closer to our grandchildren. Our daughter & son in law are on the farm and we are close by to help out with the children. Eric has a sailboat (which you will no doubt will be going out on in Geelong Bay) he was a boat builder when we lived in France and now uses those skills to do DIY projects around the house. I (Gerda) enjoy spending my time in the garden, looking after my grandchildren & travelling around the world.

We recently enjoyed the company of 4 helpex’es to help us with our garden. As we have moved in 12 months ago, we are landscaping the entire acreage and need help with creating a pond, building a pergola, painting fences etc. We love growing our own vegetables and using the wonderful local produce that is readily available around us: goats cheese, strawberries, raspberries, gooseberries, wine - we are in a food bowl!). There are wonderful markets to visit, beautiful antique shops and it's close to Melbourne & the coast.

We would like to invite you to our Helpx with a lovely room , all meals included in return for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with 2 days off out of the week. Wifi available. Live as apart of our family, we are very sociable and often have our daughters family over. We all work hard but enjoy time off as well!
Strict non smoking
Hope to read you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use