help exchange   Host 61526
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Montesquieu Volvestre
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 9
Persons: 1 ou 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 61526
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2017

We live in a hamlet called Piques in the Midi-Pyrenées region on the border of Ariège. The nearest village called Montbrun-bocage is a great example of the hippies lifestyle of the region.
The Pyrenees are located at 70 km for those who like the hiking and you are about 2 hours drive from spain.
The hamlet includes four other families of all ages. The latest arrivals are a young couple of musicians with a little girl and we also rent our second home to a mother and her three children. Many differente and beautiful people live in the same place.

About us :
We are a small family composed of myself Christine my daughter colomba and my parents Jean and Paulette. This is my parents' house but I came back to support them because my mother has alzheimer and my father has to take care of 9 hectares of land. The land includes 4 hectares of forest, there are about hundred fruit trees and a large vegetable garden. We grow fruit and vegetables organically for our own use and follow biodynamics principals. Let us not forget our two horses, three dogs and two cats who are the loyal protectors of our small farm. So we really need some help to take care about all of this..

We don't speak well english but we will speak with you in anyway we can. Personally i speak a bit german and our neighbors also speak other languages.

We can offer a two persons shelter in a room or in a hut next to the house and in summer you can also pitch a tent in the garden if you want to. We propose accomodation and food in exchange of 5 hours/day and 5 days/week of work.
The main tasks will be fruit picking, gardening, weeding, animals care, cutting and transporting wood from the forest, and a few works house construction ( masonry, painting, plumbing, electricity..).

If you love nature and appreciate a simple pure life you can be happy in our place.

Hope to meet you soon,

Christine

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use