help exchange   Host 61533
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 61533
Region: Southland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 1, 2018

Hi there! We are a german/nz family with 3 young kids and run a small student hostel and are starting a second organic garden. We are looking for a single person or couple to stay with us to help out with some daily chores, such as cleaning at the hostel, babysitting our 1 year old and dog minding or some help in the garden if that's what you are into. It all depends what you feel like you're good at!
When you stay with us you get to have your own lockable room with queen bed or single bed, free and unlimited Wi-Fi and laundry use. You get to stay in the student accommodation so you will not be living in the same house as us, although we are living right next door.
You will only have to help 5 days a week for up to 3 hours at a time (depends if you are a couple or single).
Meals are not provided, however you have full use of a kitchen at anytime.
We expect you to be mature and trustworthy.

Previous helpers have been from the US, Europe and Asia and we always look forward to learning about your home country!

We prefer longer term stays of 2 weeks plus but are flexible.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Joe and Julia

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use