Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 6180
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ashburton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 400ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6180
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2018

Hi we are on a dairy farm and run off block just out of Hinds. The town centre of Ashburton is within 30 minutes by car.
We live a busy lifestyle,with two kids (6 and a 7 yr old) and would like someone who would fit as part of our farm life. we have A few horses that need some mileage so if you can ride there is heaps of riding.we do have a couple of old horses to.... also we have work dogs, a pet dog, cat, guinea pigs, chickens, quail couple of goats and a few sheep...
There is a lot of work on the farm.
if you don't mind getting dirty this could be for you. (Or we do have not so hands on jobs if you prefer.)
we have 1 spare room(queen bed) we have wireless Internet.
Own transport needed if you want to get around.(we can do pick up and drop offs)

We ask 3 hours of work a day in exchange for meals and accommodation. At times we do hunt and fish, tramp and sailing in a family size boat which you would be welcome to join in....

>Can do longer stays to really get into it and learn about nz farming
> If you are interested in experiencing real farm life in New Zealand, this place could be perfect ! Non smokers please!!!!
Can start straight away

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use