help exchange   Host 6190
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Trentham
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 45
Persons: 1or2female or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6190
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2013


Meg is unwell at the moment. Can't take helpers until further notice. Sorry!

Pretty little farm. One hour's drive from Melbourne CBD. 6K from nearest public transport. 20K to Melbourne/Bendigo train at Woodend or Kyneton. On the Great Dividing Range in Spa and Goldfields country. Rich soil and spring water.Large dams for swimming but very cold water. Lots of native trees and wild life on farm. Easy to see birds but most animals sleep during day. Adjacent to Wombat Forest, Daylesford, Macedon Ranges and Hanging Rock but you will need a car to visit these. Some snow in winter but not very much lately.
Stock; beef cattle, meat goats, few sheep, some pigs and chooks. Sell produce by word of mouth.
Old farm house with large garden,cats and dogs. Lots of lovely people in the neighbourhood too.
Meg is the farm owner and grandmother, Ciaran is the son and farmer. He is also an arborist. Cyra and Devan are Ciaran's children who visit at weekends.
We need help around the house and particularly the garden. Iteracting with the children also. We provide accommodation,in house, with Meg, and food for about 4 hours work per day or in blocks. There is one bedroom and a double bed. Happy to take you with us when we go out or visiting to meet our friends and neighbours and to see the local area.

We would love to have some more helpers and there are jobs such as collecting chestnuts, mulching the garden, lawn cutting. tree planting, window washing, weeding, stacking firewood, making jam, feeding pigs,'spring' cleaning in the house..... It is quite a long list!


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use