help exchange   Host 62767
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Taupo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7 acres
Persons: up to 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 62767
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2017

LOOKING FOR PEOPLE TO HELP WITH SPRING JOBS...

Our home is situated on a 7 acre slice of paradise overlooking the lake and mountains in Taupo.
We are a professional, friendly, family orientated couple working between home and Rotorua.
We have 2 daughters in their early 20's who visit regularly. Once a home for our growing children and their ponies we are now down to a few sheep and a lovable dog and a rather large garden. We have a tennis court if you like to play, the lake minutes away for recreation and lovely walking and bikes tracks nearby.
As a little bit of age is creeping up on us, we would love a helping hand to keep this lovely oasis going. We enjoy the company of young people.
We encourage fit, enthusiastic types who don't mind mucking in to help us with a variety of jobs - at the moment gardening, clearing trees etc, firewood stacking, water blasting and general cleaning jobs around the house (both inside and out)are needed. If you have any special skills let us know we might be able to put them to good use.
If you like the company of grown ups, enjoy a home away from home and
Kiwi style food and the experience is what you are looking for, then this is where you will find it. We are good wholesome people with many interests and happy to share our beautiful part of the world with you.
We have traveled extensively throughout NZ and in our younger years were world travelers too.
The accommodation in the house is generous, internet access (variable due to country living), and a vehicle is preferable. We are only 15 minutes out of Taupo township but there is no public transport.
We ask for your respect of our home and a good work ethic and enough english to communicate freely would be fantastic. We ask for 4 hours work per day (usually 8.30-12.30)in return for some home comforts.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use