help exchange   Host 62805
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 800m2
Persons: up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 62805
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2017

A fun home in an outer Melbourne suburb with easy access to Melbourne and the Macedon Ranges. Public transport is easily accessible with a train straight to the City from Sunbury station (10 minutes walk). It is close to town and to the Melbourne Airport. Our house is in a beautiful location, overlooking vineyards and the Jacksons Creek.

WHAT WE CAN OFFER YOU:
Private use of the guest area including bedroom, bathroom with shower and toilet, own kitchen and lounge area. There is separate access to the guest flat.
Less than ten minutes’ walk from Sunbury shops, cafes, restaurants, cinema.
Mostly healthy dinners which are shared with the family (approx 5.30-6pm).
Breakfast provisions will be supplied for consumption in your own space.
No ‘special treats’ or alcohol supplied – however, if we are having a beer or a wine, we always share. We’ll pay for the food, but you may be required to prepare a meal or shop for it as part of your hours.
Electricity, gas, water, unlimited internet.
Being a part of our family and discovering Sunbury, Melbourne and the Macedon Ranges with locals.

WHAT WE ASK OF YOU:
A minimum of one weeks' commitment
Honest and friendly. We require someone with a flexible can do attitude as tasks can vary greatly. Helpers must have a good work ethic and be able to work unsupervised.
Around 20- 25 hours of work over the week per person. Duties could include: cleaning, carpentry, wall removal, painting, gardening, flooring, walking the dog, general house hold duties, shopping and meal preparation.
We are also trying to start up a woodworking business that will sell creative home wares and furniture. Anyone with woodworking or metal smelting skills would be highly regarded as would someone with web development and marketing skills.

Please note there is some flexibility in tasks, hours and days to accommodate other commitments, such as work or sightseeing, you may have.

MEET OUR FAMILY
We are a family of four, Patrick, Laura, Matilda and Rowan and a beautiful dog called Ollie. Laura works full time in local government in Parks and Conservation and Patrick is starting his own woodworking business from home. Matilda is three and Rowan is one. They are friendly, funny, creative and energetic children.

We are continually trying to reduce our consumption of animal products but are not there yet. Any vegetarian/vegan helpers that have yummy recipes to share are welcome.

We love sitting by the fire with a beer and roasting marshmallows and would love someone to join us.
We have recently moved in to the home and it is in need of renovations which we are just starting.

Our home is a ‘No drugs’ home. If you smoke, you can smoke outside.

If this sounds right for you, we'd love to hear from you! Please make an initial enquiry by email stating what skills you have and the dates you would like to stay. We are happy to call you following the email for further discussions.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use