help exchange   Host 62927
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Milazzo (Messina)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1,5
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 62927
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 18, 2017

Hello there, I am 31 years old and I have studied chiropractic in Wales for 4 years, I speak English, French and Italian, last year I got back in Sicily and I came into possession of this amazing place.

The structure is based in Sicily, on a promontory that faces the sea.
It is an historical family house with an amazing view and a almost a tropical micro-climate.
It is also possible to reach the beach by the stairs.

I work alone in this period to renovate the place.

I have built several synergic gardens and I would neep help to make more!
I have also planted some Finger limes trees that grow amazingly here!
At the same time I would like the structure to be transformed in a b&b.

I can accommodate 2 people in 2 apartments that have a kitchen and bathroom facilities, I don't need help in working for the whole week, weekends are free for who will come to help.

I don't have yet a proper internet connection in this period, but my family lives very close to me and it is possible to get internet there.

I am very flexible whit working hours, because I think that if everything is planned in advance, there are no reasons to take rush into things.

I love cooking and I'll be happy to cook for you at least one meal a day,until the weekend,(sometimes we will eat together during the weekend, sometimes not.) than I will provide you with organic food ( sometimes coming directly from my garden)to cook in your own.
I guarantee 2 meals a day.

I can accommodate people during the whole year and I will need help in:

1)Building more synergic gardens.
2)Restart a well.
3) Clean the ground terraces to accommodate synergic gardens.
4)Olive harvest.
5) Share the qualities of this spectacular place with other people.
6)Start a project with crowdfunding.
7)WASHING PLATES.
This is a short-term cultural exchange.
Right now, I have also started a project of retraining of field of olive trees, using permaculture and synergic gardening.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use