help exchange   Host 6320
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Greiling
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6320
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2017

Dear helper,
my house used to be a traditional style Bavarian farmhouse in the Bavarian mountains (Alps). There are lots of lakes in my area with crystal-clear water, ideal for swimming, surfing and sailing.
There's a nice river next to our town which is perfect for rafting.
In winter the area is ideal for skiing. There is a huge ski-resort 15 minutes from my house.
It would be great if you could cook and help in the household. You also can work in the garden or do some painting in and at the house. You should work about 3 hours a day.
We are not far from Munich. There is a train every hour, which takes 30 - 45 minutes to Munich.
My son and I would be glad to teach you how to prepare fresh yoghurt, bake organic bread or cook Bavarian food and make you acquainted with the Bavarian way of life in a typical traditional upper-Bavarian village with its numerous local festivals.
I enjoy playing the piano. Of course you can use it, too. We do a lot of outdoor activities like jogging, bicycling, swimming, skiing, diving, tennis.
We care a lot about our environment. That's why eating organic food is important for us and we try to lead a sustainable way of life.We are not total vegetarians, but - mostly for spiritual reasons - we eat meat only very rarely.
Our helpers will get their own nice room with balcony and can use one of our mountain bikes.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use