help exchange   Host 6636
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Castiglione del Lago
All Year: No - Spring & Autumn
Area (ha): 3/4 hectare
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 6636
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 11, 2017

HELP WANTED for Spring 2017- is there someone reliable and proficient out there who can help? Generally I am looking for capable DIY'ers/ painters, willing people able and happy to turn their hands to most things to work mostly outside from the beginning of March through to just before Easter. I have shutters to varnish, railings to paint, general maintenance plus pruning / weeding my garden, & fruit trees and vegetable patch and sowing for spring

Casa Julian is a small self-catering holiday business, I am widow in my late 60's with back trouble so cannot do all the work as I used to. I live in an apartment upstairs and there are two further apartments for holiday let, quite a reasonable size garden, a vegetable patch and a small olive grove of 40 young trees (I sell my olive oil to clients when I have enough). The olive grove is grown organically and I try to grow my vegetables as organically as possible.

My home is situated between two villages each 2km away. Lago Trasimeno is 10km away and there are two other smaller lakes nearby. It is a beautiful location on a proper road and there is a very limited bus service.

I manage the property on my own and during the season usually manage pretty well with local help but I have a lot of jobs where I need help in the Spring & Autumn. I like to work alongside my helpers wherever possible but have back trouble that hinders my contribution! the work is manual four/five hours a day so I need fit active but mature (ish) helpers, preferably with no allergies. I particularly like having couples. What has worked well so far with helpers is to start around 9.00am and work for four hours + for six days a week, which leaves the afternoons plus Sunday free for everyone; however I am happy to be flexible on this if helpers want to work full days so as to take days off to explore. I am also happy to take people around locally and hopefully you will join in with my life for the period of your stay(time permitting!). I recommend car hire if people want to explore further afield. Helpers can have the use of one of my two bedroom apartments (which will need to be cleaned on leaving!)and eat lunch & dinner with me or self cater whichever you prefer.I love cooking, am a meat eater but can happily accommodate vegetarians however other stricter regimes will have to cook for themselves. There is internet access,sky TV/video and a DVD, loads of books and some board games available for helpers use. I have two bikes you can use but they need overhauling! Any potential helpers must be animal lovers because I have two gentle large dogs ( 2 female Labrador crosses),four cats and 2 chickens! all of which are friendly.

English is my madrelingua and I also speak Italian (could be better!)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use