help exchange   Host 6641
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Glen Murray
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2000
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6641
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 16, 2017

Hola - Hello travelers - available to host now - 17th December.

We enjoy the occasional help exchange, especially if you can ride a horse, and have experience with children.

Our help exchange is very unstructured, with you just fitting in with our life, and helping out where you can.

Mostly, we require help looking after our 2 year girl, while I am working on the farm.

My Mum often looks after the kids (and she goes to childcare twice a week) so you will get the chance to come out on the farm, and/or horse.

We are a traditional New Zealand farming family, been here for generations (5th up and coming).

Our extended family, mainly breed Sheep and Cattle (for wool & meat). We also rear and fatten dairy bulls, on 2000 acres.

Other animals include - Horses/Ponies, Dogs, Wild Goats, Peacocks, Turkeys, Geese, Deer and Ducks ...

You'll have the opportunity to be part of a NZ farming family.

Glen Murray is a thriving community & a beautiful part of New Zealand!

We enjoy the company of outgoing, motivated, fun people, that have a passion for life.

If you like and have some experience with children, can cook, enjoy the outdoors, have an interest in farming, enjoy horses/dogs, appreciate nature, enjoy photography, like to eat healthy, love animals & unspoilt picturesque countryside then this is a fantastic place to visit!

All nationalities welcome. We love meeting people from all over the world & sharing our beautiful piece of New Zealand with them.

We have all travelled and worked throughout the world, and I have lived in both Spain and Argentina, so speak Spanish and love the chance to practice it!

We can pick you up from the bus stop\train station at Pukekohe.

If we sound like your type of people, please send me a message telling me a bit about yourself and when you're available.

Fluent English is best (unless you speak Spanish). Our two year old is learning to speak right now, so it's important for her that you speak good working English.

If you can ride a horse you'll enjoy it even more as I have lots of horses and ponies and use them on the farm.

Our girls are 2 & 8 years, and my brother has three kids up the road, aged 11 months, 3 & 5 years.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Stacey, James, Anya and Bella



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use