help exchange   Host 6644
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: all year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6644
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 15, 2017

Inter-city homestay with friendly family who require help with young children, light domestics and over-enthusiastic garden.

Our family:
We are a busy urban family of 5:
MI (dad and general keeper of sanity) works full time from home in IT,
MA (mum and general creator of fun) works part time in HR,
GA (13 year old girl) is an avid coder and football player,
EL (3 year old girl) has an exuberant sense of creativity
RJ (almost 1 year old boy) is sweet as apple pie

Our house:
We live in a big old house (with a new kitchen/living) a short walk from the center of Hobart and with easy access to bush and bus for exploring this fabulous city. We eat extremely well (MA used to be a chef) mostly from locally grown produce, and top end meat and dairy. We are fairly active in our local community and try and get out most weekends - where appropriate you will be welcome to join us and our friends in these experiences. We are hoping to re-start our vegetable growing this spring. We don't watch TV but do have plenty of high speed Internet, and play board games, talk, play music, etc.

Who we are looking for:
-must be friendly, speak good English, and like bright/gifted children (and can tolerate somewhat intellectual adults)
-longer term guests (2 week minimum usually)
-some desire to explore Hobart independently
-ideally morning people :)
-non-smokers

Expectations:
You: 28hrs of your time per week (ie. an average of 4hrs/day) to be worked flexibly as agreed upon doing child-care and help with the younger kids as well as general assistance with the house and garden

Us: Room and board:
-a fully furnished private room and shared bathroom (including high speed internet, use of a Chromebook if desired, central heating etc...)
-meals

If you choose to contact us please include:
-Your arrival and departure dates
-Any experience working with children (including family)
-Your general interests, skills and experience
-Any special dietary requirements
-Why you have chosen our profile to reply to

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use