help exchange   Host 6659
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year:
Area (ha): 1.24
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6659
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2017

Ours is a brick house set in park-like grounds that include a stream, a dam, and a swimming pool. Our place abounds in wildlife.

We are south of Brisbane, close to transport and the motorway. It takes about 35 minutes to the Gold Coast - by car and approximately the same time to get to the city and to the bay. We are close to three of the theme parks-Dreamworld, Movie World and The Outback

Guest accommodation is a two room flat close to the main house. It is well maintained and comprises a large
bedroom with a queen bed, full bathroom and a separate lounge with FreetoAir television with a built in DVD player. WiFi connection is available with some restriction. There are two bikes and helmets for you to use.

I ask for 20 hours a week involved in tasks such as whipper-snipping (brush cutting),tree cutting,preparing some meals, painting, gardening, window cleaning, mowing, pool maintenance and using skills that you may have in other areas. The way you organize the hours is up to you.

Iif you are interested in a short stay, there is a vacancy for a couple or 2 men from14-19 December. So if Brisbane is calling you, this might be the place for you.





Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use