help exchange   Host 6709
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kaiapoi
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 6709
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 19, 2016

Hi, we are a German family with 2 children that are 13 and 16 years old, and we live with 3 cats and 2 dogs.

We are looking for a live-in Nanny/Au Pair for until the end of January2017 (end of school holidays) that is fun and wants to be a big brother/sister-like figure and a friend to our children.

It is sometimes a very hectic and noisy house, so those that are looking for some peace and quiet do not need to read further.
You will mainly be looking after our son Tobias (13) with special needs (Angelman Syndrome).
Tobias is very charmingand cuddly and loves outdoor activities.
You don't need lots of experience, but you should be a friendly and caring person with an excellent sense of humour.How you connect to Tobias is more important for us than your experience as a nanny or Au Pair.

We would love youto come up with your own ideas for activities you could do with him depending on the day and weather.
Sometimes your clothes will get dirty, but please be patient and o.k with this. We will be able to wash them for you.

During the time he is atschool you are also required to help a little with house and garden work.

3 days of the week will be free, but it will not always be the weekend as it is dependson Tobias' respite care schedule.

Your English or German has to be of a high standard for advises regarding Tobias.
You need a current full drivers licence and should feel comfortable on left-hand traffic.

In exchange for the work and care done we will provide accommodation, meals, fast internet access and laundry. You will also get a remuneration up to $150/week depending on yourworking hours.

We live in Kaiapoi, 15km north of Christchurch. There is also public transport available

Please apply only if you are already in New Zealand and have a valid working visa

We look forward to hearing from you

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use