help exchange   Host 6807
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bristol
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 6807
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2010

Quirky, cool and busy veggie BnB, 15 minutes drive from Bristol city centre, frequent buses in to town and good links to the surrounding region, eg Bath, Wales, Somerset, Gloucestershire etc. See website for details of the business. We have 2 part time staff.

We are looking for one helper to start early October 2010 into the new year. Possibly longer if it works out. (You have to be available over xmas period).

Generally 5 days' work a week, 2 days off. The working days could be weekdays or weekends, generally early start but varying shifts.

Outside of that, understand that as we are self employed we could be, and generally are, working any time of the day or evening, with short and frequent breaks of leisure time in between.

However, we are making progress towards containing the working hours to something more normal.

We're willing to give the right person their own bedroom and in our 4 bedroom house. (The business is on a separate site).

The nature of the position is to integrate with the lifestyle and with the family, to 'muck in'.

Main work here is cleaning and changing rooms, with quite a few outdoor jobs too like sweeping up, lawn mowing, simple gardening etc. You need to be fit and active, as the nature of the work here needs you to be quick yet thorough.

You must be confident and skillful with a computer, with quick keyboard skills and broad IT awareness. I run GNU/Linux, the business runs on GNU/Linux (like most of your precious internet) and I have successfully enforced it on my wife and children!

We have nice rooms here, and nice guests too. Quite a few are long term or frequent visitors.

We are a family with two boys aged 14 and 10. They are mostly lovely, can be hard work, but thankfully they are at school most days ;-) The older one is a work-dodging scooter freak and the younger one is a soap-dodging scientist type who never stops asking questions or sharing his acute observations.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use