help exchange   Host 6820
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1-4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 6820
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2011

URGENT BUILDER REQUIRED!!

CURRENTLY IN NEED OF BUILDERS If you have woodwork skills and are hardworking we want to hear from you!!!!

Just putting up a new barn and need to do the fit out inside, so all the internal walls etc. Have an experienced builder on site so if you are keen and quick to learn then that's all you need, but if you have building experience...all the better!!

We have 2 self contained bedsit units that have TV, kitchenette and own bathroom. Wireless internet and friendly company available for accomodation.

We are a working Kennels where we breed Spoodles and Cavoodles all year round as well as offer a boarding service. We also have a small boutique cattery as Al loves cats, we have a number of litters of Ragdolls and Burmese Dolls throughout the year.

Must love animals as we have a farm full:

There 4 Orpington Chooks and 2 Pekin Bantams, a couple of Nubian Goats, cows, sheep, miniature horses and a Donkey.

The miniature horses are shown in hand from Oct - April and a couple of foals are born each year as well.

We have a small sporthorse breeding stud with our resident Clydesdale Stallion and his band of sporthorse mares that produce stunning foals each year that are all handled and trained here as well as shown in hand and under saddle.

There is a large vege garden that needs constant attention as well as the grounds gardens and fencing upkeep and development.

We are always building...something, currently its a grannyflat but in the pipeline we want to build stables, chicken house, tool shed, paddock shelters etc...
There are more kennels to build too, they are all made with concrete tilt slabs inside the big dog barn.

Stacks of trees to plant and loads of farm maintainence to keep on top of.

I work at home fulltime with the Dogs and Cats, Horses etc and look after William our 18mth old son, born Feb 28 2009.
Alistair is an accountant by day but is very handy on the farm and has built our house and so much more. Almost all of our current farm development has been done by him.
As you can tell we LOVE animals and our lives are full of them, we also aim to have a self sufficiencent lifestyle and try hard to live off the land where ever possible.

If you love to cook we encourage you to enjoy using the fresh farm produce and create meals while you are with us too.

There is loads to do in the area, if you like walking or tramping we are close to the Hunua ranges and numerous other fantastic Council parks for walking, camping and tramping.

There is always horse riding or cart riding and we have a spa and a pool in progress here at the farm.

We are 12min flat drive to the train station that will take you directly into Auckland CBD only 30mins away.

There is paintball games down the road and a number of tourist activities all closely located.

The beach is only 15mins drive away and is also good fishing spots.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use