help exchange   Host 7073
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


via Mossman
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7073
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 24, 2017

I am a florist and have a busy few months coming up with weddings. The work will be helping me with bouquets, table flowers, setting up on site and processing flowers. Also some work on the flower farm. No experience needed.I am happy to teach you.

We are a small family. Just the two of us and a dog called Sugar. Our property is in the Whyanbeel Valley at the base of rainforest clad mountains. We have a small tropical flower and foliage farm and are starting a tropical fruit orchard. We are looking for one person or a couple to help out on the farm in exchange for accommodation and food.

Our house is quite small and basic with solar power and tank water and there is some wildlife occasionally wandering through. We would expect you to be tidy and do a share of general household duties. The work is 4 hours a day helping out on the farm or assisting with flower deliveries and events with one day off per week.


We have a love of nature, adventure and good food and enjoy meeting people from different places. We have a small library of reference books for identifying anything you may see around. There are plenty of good swimming spots around us and a few walking tracks too. Mossman is only 10 mins away and we go to Port Douglas and Cairns at least once a week. We are also happy to show you some of the sights of the area.



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use