help exchange   Host 7081
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Aberdeenshire
All Year: no
Area (ha): 70
Persons: any
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 7081
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 2, 2017

Looking for help July 1 - 14th and August 12th - September 28th. Lots of work in the trees - pruning, thinning, chopping and also making mushroom logs and foraging and using what we find. We grow vegetables so weeding and digging too. Have a table tennis table and welcome people who like to play! Have also been growing trees from seeds I collected and lots of vegetables growing.

You need to work 25 hours a week (and help at mealtimes) but when you work is flexible (for example you are welcome to go for a weekend to Inverness ) and in return you will get your food and a tent/Caravan and wifi!

We are 5 minutes from the Insch train station, 35 minutes from Aberdeen, and you can walk or bicycle to the village where there are shops and a friendly pub.

I tend to prepare food from scratch and like the idea of a simple sustainable life (with wifi). Vegetarians are welcome but we do eat some meat.

I am mainly interested in traveling, Forestry, cooking and and mushrooms. I also studied TEFL and am happy to help with English language learning. My daughter is home this summer and she speaks Spanish and is keen to practice! She studied history of art and Russian. My son speaks Mandarin.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use