help exchange   Host 7084
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Montesquieu Volvestre
All Year: spring / summer / autumn
Area (ha): 2,5ha
Persons: 2-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 7084
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2015

We are a french-belgian family with three lovely children (aged from 11 years to 5 years old) living on an old farm halfway between Toulouse (45min.by car or train) and the Pyrenees.
We have a large organic vegetable garden; 0,5ha of appletrees; some woodland, and a big river to swim in during summer.
Depending on the season the appletrees need trimming, the apples picked, we make compote and juice. During spring and summer a lot is to do in the vegetablegarden, we do make all sorts of jam, jars of ratatouille, conserves...
We are renovating the house so there is always sanding, painting, breaking down and building up going on.

We are a dynamic family, always something going on and our children are very happy with people around.
We've got a big caravan to host people - in the house there is a spare bedroom as well.

We live in a very beautiful area, great nature, old villages, the nice city of Toulouse not far, small markets, ...

We speak both flemish (dutch) and french at home but do also speak very well spanish, english and german. Fred is an engineer working in Toulouse, Sarah is a languageteacher staying mostly home mothering the children. We are not vegetarian but do not mind eating and preparing vegetarian meals.

We are looking for people to give us a hand from the 18th of August onwards. (easy renovation works,clearing between the appletrees, playing with the children, swimming in the pool or river...)

Don't hesitate to contact us with your questions!

Sarah and Fred

PS photo2 : thanks to our Australian and New Zealand helpers we've had already two amazing birthday pavlovas with homepicked strawberries and cherries! We want more!!!


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use