help exchange   Host 7186
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


nr. Carcassonne
All Year: all year
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2-3
Category: Other
Host ID: 7186
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2017

I am looking for general help in my 1 acre garden with gite, hens, ducks and goats, house keeping etc,garden in a village close to the UNESCO medieval Cite of Carcassonne and Canal du Midi.

We are a retired Scottish couple my husband is partially disabled and cannot do a lot 20/25 hours work weekly in exchange for private room and bathroom, TV and WIFI, food provided.
non smoking inside the house.
This is a beautiful wine area in Southern France with plenty of sunshine, unspoilt nature and summer festivals. Lots to see and do, one hour from the Medierrannean and mountains, chateaux, medieval villages, walks, horseriding, bike may be available. Tennis court in village and lake beach with watersports and fishing 10 minutes. Good local bus service into Carcassonne. Great biking roads. You will have plenty of time to explore and enjoy, and maybe join us when we visit markets, Fetes and villages occasionally.

Tranquille surroundings. French useful - maybe you can help me?

Contact me telling me all about yourself, how you can help me and why you want to work here. I will answer all detailed enquiries but give me a day or so to consider your details.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use